Governor Information

When a vacancy for a Parent Governor occurs, parents may stand for election.  There are 2 Parent Governors serving on our Upper Nidderdale Primary Federation and these have been elected for a four year period by formal ballot  We do keep an up-to-date register of parents eligible to vote in this ballot, including the divorced or separated parent with whom the child is not living. 

If there were to be any parental complaints these should initially be put to the Headteacher who may be able to resolve the matter simply.  However, if no satisfaction is obtained there is a formal complaints procedure.  Parents should then contact the Clerk to the Governors, Mrs A Lumley via St. Cuthbert's Primary School, Pateley Bridge 01423 71147 or email 

The Chair of Governors for the Upper Nidderdale Primary Federation - Abi Broadley can be contacted via 

Glasshouses Community Primary School, Glasshouses, Harrogate, HG3 5QH

Our Upper Nidderdale Primary Federation is made up of:

Fountains Earth CE Primary, Glasshouses Community Primary, and St Cuthbert's CE Primary Schools

Our Governing Board is:

Abigail Broadley - Chair of Governors  Local Authority Governor
Jenny Smail Parent Governor 
Helen Nelson Parent Governor 
Darryl Hall Foundation/Ex Officio Governor*
Laura Franklin Foundation Governor 
Gavin Lewis Foundation Governor
Nicola Thornber Headteacher Governor*
Alex Strzeszewski  Staff Governor 
Richard Light  Co-opted Governor
Christine Skaife - Vice Chair of Governors Co-opted Governor
Neil Thompson Co-opted Governor
Hugh Smith  Co-opted Governor
Connor Caswell Associate Member
Vacancy Co-opted Governor

 All governors started their term of office on Monday 17th January for a 4 year term* (exempt from 4 yr term of office). Their term office will end on 16th January 2026.